JR. Kindergarten - 5th Grade

 

Our JK-5th Grade elementary school program offers a standards-based approach to instruction encompassing core academics, including English, Reading, Math, Science, Physical Education, Health, Social Studies and Spanish.    Our students participate in Technology, Art, Music, and Chapel.

Our teachers use a combination of teaching instruction modalities and methodologies to engage students and to reach every learning style.   Across the range of subjects, students learn to critically think, problem solve, and are encouraged to apply these skills both in and out of the classroom.

At WLS, we advocate a disciplined approach to learning.  In addition to teaching fundamentals, we guide children in developing interpersonal skills which will enable them to become successful adults.

Our students also participate in our Gateway to Art and Portals to Science programs.  WLS founded these programs which are now shared and administered by a group of local private schools.  

 
Tanya Squier.JPG

Jr. K -

Mrs. Squier

squier@wlcs.org

School Supplies List 2019/2020

Weekly Overview

Kathy White.JPG

K -

Mrs. White

kwhite@wlcs.org

School Supplies List 2019/2020

Weekly Overview

Jane Engler.JPG

1 -

Mrs. Engler

jengler@wlcs.org

School Supplies List 2019/2020

Weekly Overview


Lorena Gomez.JPG

2 -

Ms. Gomez

lgomez@wlcs.org

School Supplies List 2019/2020

Weekly Overview

Shannon Macedo.JPG

3 -

Mrs. Macedo

smacedo@wlcs.org

School Supplies List 2019/2020

Weekly Overview


Suzanne DeMedio.JPG

5 -

Mrs. DeMedio

sdemedio@wlcs.org

School Supplies List 2019/2020

A note from your teacher.

Weekly Overview

Suzie Hahn.JPG

Mrs. Hahn

P.E. / Health Teacher

shahn@wlcs.org

Weekly Overview

Camryn Tiner.JPG

Ms. Tiner

Spanish Teacher

ctiner@wlcs.org


Tom Gerhold.JPG

Mr. Gerhold

Music Teacher

tgerhold@wlcs.org

Michelle Parreno.jpg

Mrs. Parreno

Resource Specialists

mperrano@wlcs.org